A South American Find….Decero Malbec

IMG_0346

I received this bottle as a gift and have to say it was a great gift!  Malbec is not always my most favorite wine varietal, but this is a great one!  The wine is a beautiful red-ish, violet color and has  a nice, smooth fruity taste that is not overpowering.  It is light enough to drink on its own however would also be good with a variety of different foods.  I had it with pork & avocado tacos (I’ll publish that recipe in future post), which was an excellent combination.

I have not found a place locally to purchase it, though wine.com seems to carry the 2010 vintage for $17.99 a bottle.

According to Decero’s website 2009 was considered the “vintage of the decade” and I have to say I’d definitely agree with them!

Leave a Reply

